National Founded April 11, 1997

Theta Nu Xi Multicultural Sorority, Inc. was founded at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, by seven diverse women who sought to create an inclusive sisterhood. The Founders chose to transcend traditional boundaries with the creation of a new Greek letter organization that would embody the ideals of scholarship, service, sisterhood, leadership, and multiculturalism. Despite being met with significant concerns about the viability of such an organization, the Founders held strong to their beliefs and pushed forward in creating the Sorority. Through their commitment and dedication, the dream of founding Theta Nu Xi came to fruition on April 11, 1997.

WPI Chapter Founded December 2, 2010

The Alpha Lambda Chapter is the first chapter of Theta Nu Xi Multicultural Sorority, Inc. founded in New England. Like the national organization, the chapter was founded by seven women who sought to bring something new to WPI - a sisterhood that was founded on multiculturalism and would work to teach the campus and community to celebrate and embrace diversity.

The seven founders, Lee Joan Gamboa Villafuerte, Xiojing "Caelan" Wang, Hayley Rose (Sandgren) Fox, Tiffany Chau, Zhixin "Hara" Wang, Ijeoma Ezeonyebuchi, and Alicia Leora Turner devoted almost two years before the chapter was founded on December 2, 2010.

Alpha Lambda Lines

Spring 2020 ~ Solar Dynamo

#1 Alexandra De Heer ~ dynAM1c ForCe

Spring 2019 ~ CHAtoyant

#1 Miranda Hernandez-Reisch ~ Feli Sotera

#2 Isabelle "Izzy" Mellor ~ Luna Alt

Spring 2018 ~ Sanctuary

#1 Lizy Hagan ~ CiTRIne

Spring 2017 ~ SPOTIFY

#1 Alisa DaSilva ~ FloraSol

Spring 2016 ~ SHYNE

#1 Emma Ruano ~ Nymf Lunar

#2 Cielo Sharkus ~ Palmae

#3 MacKenzie "Kenz" Hridel ~ TarAh

Spring 2014 ~ C.P.R.

#1 Joycelyn De La Rosa ~ DonAhue

#2 Tete Zhang ~ RAIEN

Spring 2013 ~ U.S.P.S.

#1 Kathryn Anne Remillard ~ Tick-Tock

Fall 2011 ~ Astral

#1 Katrina Marie Crocker ~ Divinidea

Spring 2011 ~ Ratio

#1 Martha Onnolee Miller ~ PEris

#2 Qiu Chen ~ HideaKE

#3 Elisabeth Jebarani Jeyaraj ~ KaPEvar

Fall 2010 Founding Line ~ Matter of Fact

#1 Lee Joan Gamboa Villafuerte ~ Cameo

#2 Xiaojing "Caelan" Wang ~ Spark

#3 Hayley Rose (Sandgren) Fox ~ Nina

#4 Tiffany Chau ~ Shockwave

#5 Zhixin "Hara" Wang ~ heARTiculate

#6 Ijeoma Ezeonyebuchi ~ ENANA

#7 Alicia Leora Turner ~ San